Freeze drying solutions for active ingredients/probiotics

November 09, 2021 09:00 AM Europe/Copenhagen

Freeze drying solutions for active ingredients/probiotics

Achieving high product quality, efficient processing and optimum yield of freeze-dried active ingredients hinges on maintaining the activity of microbial cells, and avoiding cross contamination.  

Join our webinar on November 9th at 09:00 CET / 03:00 am EST session to discover how these challenges can be addressed when producing active ingredients such as starter cultures, probiotics, yeast and fungi. 

During this webinar you will: 

  • Discover how to help maintain the viability of microbial cells 
  • Gain insights into how you might significantly improve the efficiency of your freeze drying process
  • Learn how you can use equipment and apply processes that help to prevent cross-contamination between batches
  • Have an opportunity to quiz GEA freeze drying experts

The webinar lasts 45 minutes, including Q&A. We are hosting two identical sessions. Sign up here for the 17.00 CET / 11.00 am EST session.  

All registered attendees will be able to access a recording of the presentation after the event, so you can still see the session on your own time.

Meet the experts

Morten Woldsted Pedersen

Area Sales Manager, GEA Process Engineering

Troels Bjerregaard Pedersen

Process Specialist, GEA Process Engineering

Add to calendar

Ask a question

Ask as (log out)