Time is up for fossil fuels in spray drying

October 26, 2022 09:00 AM Europe/Copenhagen

Webinar: Time is up for fossil fuels in spray drying

With energy prices continuing to rise and increasingly stringent legislation around CO2 emissions, it is time to take a closer look at the energy consumption and emissions from spray dryers in the dairy and food industries.

Please join our webinar on October 26th at 09:00 CET / 03:00 am EST to discover how GEA solutions allow you to reduce the carbon footprint and primary energy consumption of your spray drying plant by up to 50%.

During this 45-minute webinar you will learn:

  • How fossil fuel consumption in spray drying can be decreased by up to 50%
  • How to evaluate whether your spray drying plant is suitable for a change 
  • What the journey towards reduced energy consumption and CO2 emissions looks like, and what it requires

There will also be time for a Q&A, giving you the opportunity to quiz our experts.

We are hosting two identical sessions.

Sign up here for the 17:00 CET / 11:00 am EST session. 

Riccardo Bergamini

Energy Expert, GEA Process Engineering

Stig Møller Andersen

Product Manager, Dairy Drying, GEA Process Engineering